November 15, 2011
New Feature – Calendar Revisions, Google Calendar and More
Better collaboration through the calendar is something that many of you have requested. Today we are happy to announce a number of enhancements that will help improve your karmaCRM calendar experience.
You can now share the calendar with your entire organization, a group, or a select number of users. Admins and owners are now automatically added to all calendars as well.
Assign events to other users
You can now assign events to other users in your organization (as long as they have access to the provided calendar).
Better Google calendar 2-way sync
We’ve made a number of changes to how the Google Calendar sync operates. You can connect your calendars without providing your google account password, as well as revamped the code behind the scenes.
2-way sync means if you change an event in karmaCRM it will be updated on your Google Calendar, and if you add an event to your Google calendar, it will be updated on karmaCRM.
Note: if you are adding an event to your Google calendar, it only updates the karmaCRM calendar at regular intervals so it may be delayed a bit before it appears in karmaCRM.
“My Calendars” VS “Other Calendars”
The calendars you specifically create, VS other shared calendars are now separated. Calendars that are shared with you will appear in the “Other Calendars” section. You can toggle the other calendars on and off by hitting the Hide link to the right of the heading.